As we’re nearing the end of the year, are you thinking about goals for the new year or what direction you want to take your massage practice in 2015?

It’s a great time to consider what continuing education you want to pursue in the new year, what policies and protocols need some revamping in your business, and laying out some goals for improving your massage business.

I started my journey with Ashiatsu DeepFeet Bar Therapy at the end of the year (many years ago!). It felt like a great time for me to introduce the new technique into my practice for the new year. It revitalized my practice and also helped set me on a path of better self-care, both of which are goals I am usually considering each new year.

207803_482547645122334_1900512782_n

How did ashiatsu relate to better self-care? I could easily do massage all day (at a firm pressure that my clients craved) without compromising my own health or body mechanics. At the time, I’d gained quite a reputation for some awesome deep work, but my body couldn’t keep up. When I learned how to “work smarter, not harder” by using my feet, a whole new world opened up to me. I feel so passionately about this work because I honestly don’t believe I would still be practicing massage had I not learned ashiatsu.

This year, I’m getting settled into a new studio for my massage practice and am still considering what goals I want to focus on for 2015. I’m excited to get my new place ready for ashiatsu classes! Everything has a crisp, new feeling that comes with moving into a new space. (Which really helps set the tone for revamping things and setting a direction for improvements in the new year.)

What new goals or resolutions do you have as we move into 2015?

