Did you know the founder of Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy, Ruthie Hardee, has scoliosis?  After years of doing traditional massage, her low back was aching for a new solution.  (I think even those of us without scoliosis can relate to that feeling!)
 
Luckily for thousands of therapists (and clients!) Ruthie developed AOBT.  

Teaching1
I’ve been doing so much ashiatsu for so long in my practice, that I almost forgot how hard doing traditional massage can be.  The other day, I did 3 hands-on massages in a row and was quickly reminded as my low back and wrists started to talk to me.  Wow, I’ve really been spoiled by ashiatsu!  A typical massage day consists of about 75% ashiatsu for me, so I can easily work through the day without any aches or pains.  (And even have energy left over at the end of the day to go to the gym… er… you know, if I wanted to.)

My back, shoulders, wrists, and forearms have never felt better.  And, with 13 years of doing massage full time under my belt – that says a LOT. I’m so thankful I learned barefoot massage!

What physical benefits have you noticed since practicing Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy?

If you’ve been thinking of adding Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy to your practice, what are you waiting for? There are tons of ashiatsu classes scheduled across the country! Find a class near you and register soon – your body (and clients) will thank you.


Cindy Iwlew has been an instructor in Michigan for Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy since 2007.
She continues to operate her own private massage practice of 13 years and also co-owns Bodywork Buddy Massage Software.

 

